April

and I am back to life... almost. I still feel like I have to catch up on a lot of missed rest and sleep, but I suppose it'll settle itself durring the coming weekend. The Championships went really good. A few major glitches, a few minor, but all in all a success (at least if viewed from someone outside the staff's perspective). The club's big star became Finnish Champion in his weight-class for third year in a row. YAY!!! The rest of our guys didn't do so good, but they tried their best.
Someone asked me if it was fun. My honest answer was: No, not while I was up in it. There wasn't really any time to just sit down and enjoy the fights going on.

However, there were a few bright spots:

¤ the special Championships! I have never seen such joy radiating from competitors! These guys were handicaped in non-physical ways (hard to explain) and they were all from Blind to Downs Syndrome and everything in between. I still marvel at their fighting spirit and the good sportsmanship they had. None of that crap "real" competitors keep doing.

¤Park Hotel. They were willing to comply with every crazy idea/demand we came up with. Nothing was a problem.

¤the soup! It was a life-saver after a day on the run, working here, running there, doing this, doing that.

¤Thomas! another life-saver, bringing a scale with him from Sweden when we found out the ones we had did not weigh the same... We could not have pulled this off without him!

OK, so I will (again) try to be more active here. I will honestly make an effort this time *eye roll* it's just that there isn't very much to write about going on in my life. Well, maybe there are, but I can talk to those of you who are concerned with it in other ways than this. I work, I come home and eat, I go to training, I come home and shower and go to bed...
Well, maybe that's changing now. Bootcamp ends next Tuesday, and I've decided to quit Judo for the time being. My knee keeps being a pain in the butt, and they are now prepping for the NatWest Island Games, so there really will not be any training that I will be able to do. I'll just spend half the time on the bench. And since that's the case, I'd rather take a 1,5 hour walk. Or do whatever. So, now you know...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0